Sign In Forgot Password

Chanting and Chocolate

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, October 28, 2018 • 19 Cheshvan 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

2. Sunday, November 25, 2018 • 17 Kislev 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

3. Sunday, December 23, 2018 • 15 Tevet 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

4. Sunday, January 6, 2019 • 29 Tevet 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

5. Sunday, February 3, 2019 • 28 Sh'vat 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

6. Sunday, March 3, 2019 • 26 Adar I 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

7. Sunday, April 7, 2019 • 2 Nisan 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

8. Sunday, May 5, 2019 • 30 Nisan 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

9. Sunday, June 2, 2019 • 28 Iyar 5779

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

Chanting & Chocolate is an evening of sacred Jewish chant, followed by delicious chocolate treats!

Hebrew chanting is often described as a form of meditation and prayer on the path of the heart. Led by OrH Rabbi Liz Bolton with accompaniment by the Chanting & Chocolate Band, come and experience an evening of uplifting chanting that brings clarity to the mind and expansiveness to the spirit. 

No prior knowledge of singing, chanting or the Hebrew language is required. Chant sheets are provided. All are welcome!

Donations accepted at the door (suggested $10) with all proceeds supporting the education of orphans from the Abayudaya Jewish community in Uganda.

Come for the chanting, stay for the home-baked triple-chocolate brownies!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, September 20 2018 11 Tishrei 5779