Sign In Forgot Password

Chanting and Chocolate

Past Sessions
Sunday, August 11, 2019 10 Av 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, July 7, 2019 4 Tammuz 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, June 2, 2019 28 Iyar 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, May 5, 2019 30 Nisan 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, April 7, 2019 2 Nisan 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, March 3, 2019 26 Adar I 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, February 3, 2019 28 Sh'vat 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, January 6, 2019 29 Tevet 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, December 23, 2018 15 Tevet 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, November 25, 2018 17 Kislev 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians

Chanting & Chocolate is an evening of sacred Jewish chant, followed by delicious chocolate treats!

Hebrew chanting is often described as a form of meditation and prayer on the path of the heart. Led by OrH Rabbi Liz Bolton with accompaniment by the Chanting & Chocolate Band, come and experience an evening of uplifting chanting that brings clarity to the mind and expansiveness to the spirit. 

No prior knowledge of singing, chanting or the Hebrew language is required. Chant sheets are provided. All are welcome!

Donations accepted at the door (suggested $10) with all proceeds supporting the education of orphans from the Abayudaya Jewish community in Uganda.

Come for the chanting, stay for the tea and chocolate brownies!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, September 23 2019 23 Elul 5779