Sign In Forgot Password

Chanting and Chocolate

Past Sessions
Sunday, 20 June, 2021 10 Tammuz 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 6 June, 2021 26 Sivan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 23 May, 2021 12 Sivan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 2 May, 2021 20 Iyyar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 18 April, 2021 6 Iyyar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 4 April, 2021 22 Nisan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 7 March, 2021 23 Adar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 21 February, 2021 9 Adar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 7 February, 2021 25 Shevat 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 17 January, 2021 4 Shevat 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 3 January, 2021 19 Tevet 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 15 November, 2020 28 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 1 November, 2020 14 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 18 October, 2020 30 Tishrei 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 4 October, 2020 16 Tishrei 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 20 September, 2020 2 Tishrei 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 6 September, 2020 17 Elul 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 16 August, 2020 26 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 2 August, 2020 12 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 19 July, 2020 27 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, 5 July, 2020 13 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom

Chanting & Chocolate is an evening of sacred Jewish chant  - no experience necessary!

Experience this unique opportunity to bring clarity to the mind and expansiveness to the spirit. Singing the simple, beautiful melodies repetitively leads to calming mind chatter and is a form of meditation and prayer of the heart. You will be led through the chants with the accompaniment of singing, chanting or the Hebrew language is required. All are welcome! 

Donations accepted (suggested rate $10), with all proceeds directed to supporting the education of orphans from the Abayudaya Jewish community in Uganda. During the pandemic, donations can be made through the Chanting and Chocolate website

Meetings take place over Zoom. For more information (or to receive the Zoom link) contact: chanting@orh.ca.

Share Print Save To Your Calendar
Thu, 2 December 2021