Sign In Forgot Password

Chanting and Chocolate

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, November 1, 2020 14 Cheshvan 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom

2. Sunday, November 15, 2020 28 Cheshvan 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Sunday, October 18, 2020 30 Tishrei 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, October 4, 2020 16 Tishrei 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, September 20, 2020 2 Tishrei 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, September 6, 2020 17 Elul 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, August 16, 2020 26 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, August 2, 2020 12 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, July 19, 2020 27 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom
Sunday, July 5, 2020 13 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Zoom

Chanting & Chocolate is an evening of sacred Jewish chant, followed by delicious chocolate treats!

Experience this unique opportunity to bring clarity to the mind and expansiveness to the spirit. Singing the simple, beautiful melodies repetitively leads to calming mind chatter and is a form of meditation and prayer of the heart. You will be led through the chants with the accompaniment of the Chanting & Chocolate Band. No prior knowledge of singing, chanting or the Hebrew language is required. Chant sheets are provided. All are welcome!

Donations accepted at the door (suggested $10) with all proceeds supporting the education of orphans from the Abayudaya Jewish community in Uganda.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, October 31 2020 13 Cheshvan 5781