Sign In Forgot Password

Chanting and Chocolate

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, March 1, 2020 5 Adar 5780

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

2. Sunday, April 5, 2020 11 Nisan 5780

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

3. Sunday, May 3, 2020 9 Iyar 5780

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians

4. Sunday, June 7, 2020 15 Sivan 5780

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMRoom 5, lower level Unitarians
Past Sessions
Sunday, February 2, 2020 7 Sh'vat 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, January 5, 2020 8 Tevet 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, December 1, 2019 3 Kislev 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, November 3, 2019 5 Cheshvan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, October 6, 2019 7 Tishrei 5780 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians
Sunday, September 8, 2019 8 Elul 5779 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Room 5, lower level Unitarians

Chanting & Chocolate is an evening of sacred Jewish chant, followed by delicious chocolate treats!

Experience this unique opportunity to bring clarity to the mind and expansiveness to the spirit. Singing the simple, beautiful melodies repetitively leads to calming mind chatter and is a form of meditation and prayer of the heart. You will be led through the chants with the accompaniment of the Chanting & Chocolate Band. No prior knowledge of singing, chanting or the Hebrew language is required. Chant sheets are provided. All are welcome!

Donations accepted at the door (suggested $10) with all proceeds supporting the education of orphans from the Abayudaya Jewish community in Uganda.

Learn more here:

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, February 28 2020 3 Adar 5780